education programs

Supporting our schools, students and customers.

Blackfoot Communications is committed to supporting educational opportunities for all ages. Our educational support includes investments in schools, student scholarships and customer learning opportunities.

See our 2023 Student Scholarship awardees below!

School Support

Here are some ways we help local schools and educators.

  • August Institute: We proudly support August Institute, an annual conference for educators that focuses on technology integration into core content areas. We also cover the cost of registration to help send rural teachers to attend.
  • Public Library Grant Program: Blackfoot’s Public Library Grant Program focuses on purchasing electronic equipment for public use at county public libraries in our service communities. Click for online application »
  • Missoula College: Blackfoot Communications is proud to be the largest-ever private donor to the Missoula College, pledging $500,000 to help fund construction and provide cutting-edge technology to the new Missoula College Campus.
Student Scholarships
Customer Learning

Supporting our schools, students and customers.

Blackfoot Communications is proud to announce it has awarded $51,500 to 33 Montana and Idaho students this year. As part of its commitment to education, the Blackfoot Scholarship Program provides academic scholarships for students from within its residential Montana and Idaho service areas.

The scholarship program is designed for graduating high school students and/or post-secondary students currently served by Blackfoot at either their parents’ residence or their own principal residence, and/or attending college/university/trade school.

  • District 1 (Condon, Seeley Lake)
    • Grand Canyon University: Megan Goroski
    • Montana Tech: Klayton Kovatch
    • Flathead Valley Community College: Amanda McCleerey
    • Carroll College: Danielle Sexton
    • Montana State University Billings: Ava Thornsberry
  • District 2 (Drummond, Philipsburg)
    • Drummond High School: Megan Hicks, Lexi Nelson, Aiden McNally
    • Montana Tech: Kyla Reisenauer
  • District 3 (Avon, Elliston, Potomac, Greenough)
    • Powell County High School: Lane Thomas
  • District 4 (Arlee, Dixon)
    • Arlee High School: Michaela Buck, Andrew Knoll, Jake Knoll
  • District 5 (St. Ignatius)
    • University of Montana Western: Canyon Sargent
    • Carroll College: Gabby Smith
  • District 6 (Clinton, Missoula, Alberton)
    • Washington State College of Veterinary Medicine: Gabrielle Smart
  • District 7 (Charlo, Plains)
    • Charlo High School: Karly Alder, Hayden Hollow
    • Plains High School: Emory Ercanbrack
  • District 8 (Thompson Falls, Noxon, Trout Creek)
    • Thompson Falls High School: Kael Brown, Braxton Dorscher, Max Hannum, Theodor Nygaard
  • District 9 (St. Regis, Superior)
    • St. Regis High School: • Jack Connolly
    • Superior High School: Lanie Crabb
    • Montana State University: Macy Hill
    • University of Montana: Kylie Quick
  • Idaho
    • North Fremont High School: Karson Bohn, Teysen Gunnell, Alyssia Hill, Jacob Hill, Jedidiah Hill, Emrie Lenz, Morgan Reynolds
    •  South Fremont High School: Casey Folsom, Nichole Lusk
  • Foundation for Rural Service Youth Tour Winners
    • St. Regis High School: Mae Grosenbaugh
    • Powell County High School: Finn Graveley