Blackfoot Announces 2022 Scholarship Recipients

The Blackfoot Communications Board of Trustees is pleased to award a total of $54,500 in academic scholarships to 41 outstanding students residing within the company’s Montana and Idaho rural service territories. 

The scholarship program recognizes students who have demonstrated academic success, as well as a commitment to bettering their community. The Blackfoot Communications scholarship fund is intended to support pursuits in higher education, averaging approximately $35,000 per year for higher education over the past 11 years.  

Congratulations to all of our scholarship recipients!


Grouped by Blackfoot’s cooperative districts and then listed in alphabetical order by last name. 

  • District 1 (Seeley Lake, Condon): Aspen Derry, Bethany Hoag, Bridget Laird, Tegan Mauldin, Walker McDonald 
  • District 2 (Drummond, Philipsburg): Cooper Bradshaw, Reece Pitcher, Trevor Rouse , Kayla Sanders, Macy Williams 
  • District 3 (Avon, Elliston, Potomac, Greenough): Abigail Jones, Kayla Nelson, Nicole Scheer, Sadie Smith, Maggie Vann 
  • District 4 (Arlee): Rylee Belcourt, Claire Rosen 
  • District 5 (St. Ignatius): Allison Delaney, Faith Price 
  • District 6 (Alberton, Clinton, Missoula): Silas Acker, Izaac Sessums 
  • District 7 (Charlo, Plains): Audrey Brown, Guinevere Contreras, Adelle Ercanbrack, Rachael Huenink, Madelyn Madden, Jessica Shenyer, Kyla Tomlin 
  • District 8 (Noxon, Thompson Falls, Trout Creek): Benjamin Croft, Vanessa Horner, Justin Morgan, Haley Vandegrift
  • District 9 (St. Regis, Superior): Emma Hill


Grouped by school and then in alphabetical order by last name. 

  • North Fremont High School: Kacie Anderson, Annapurna Gerber, Sheylaci Gunnell, Alexander Hill, Mariya Hoffner, Jordan Lenz 
  • South Fremont High School: Bradyn Rigby, Kiera Searle 

Blackfoot scholarships are funded by unclaimed capital credit dollars.   

Learn more about Blackfoot’s educational support at